Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

03/16/2011

THE LATEST FASHION

Scripture:

Therefore, as God's chosen people, holy and
dearly loved, clothe yourselves with compassion,
kindness, humility, gentleness and patience.
Colossians 3:12

Reflection:

I'm not what you would call, "a man of fashion".
Anyone that knows me would know that I'm
really not concerned about what clothes I
wear.  When I get up in the morning and
check out my wardrobe for the day, I
discover 2 suits, a great many pocket
t shirts, sweat pants, and shorts.
But according to this verse in Colossians
I am to clothe myself in compassion,
kindness, humility, gentleness and patience.
Now that's what I call a fashionable wardrobe.

There is one thing that stands out in this
verse.  THERE IS NOT ONE AGGRESSIVE
WORD IN THE SENTENCE.  We are not
to be hateful, cruel, egotistical, violent,
and intolerant.  But to be compassionate,
kind, humble, gentle and patient. 
Let me ask you this, WHAT WARDROBE
DO YOU PICK FOR YOURSELF?

21:42 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (1)

Comments

Thanks for sharing this important information..

Posted by: Cocktail Dress | 07/12/2011

The comments are closed.