Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

02/23/2011

SIT AND BE STILL

Scripture:

"Their is to sit still".  (Isaiah 30: 7 KJV)

Reflection:

I have come to the realization in my life
that inner stillness is an absolute necessity
to knowing God.  I remember learning this
during a time of great crises and turmoil in
my life.  Everything in me, my entire being,
seemed to throb with anxiety, and the sense
of need was immediate and powerful action
was absolutely overwhelming.  Yet the
circumstance were such that I could do nothing
to overcome my crises.
This is when I discovered that to overcome my
crises I needed to be still in my spirit and "rest"
in God.  It was during this crises I effectively
learned that my "strength is to sit still"
You see there is perfect passivity that is not
laziness.  It is a living stillness born of trust
in Christ.  I YEARN FOR THAT STILLNESS,
I LIVE FOR THAT STILLNESS, I HAVE
RECEIVED THAT STILLNESS THROUGH
JESUS CHRIST.

22:12 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.