Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

02/09/2011

THERE IS AN ANSWER

Scripture:

1 Peter 5:10 (New International Version)

10And the God of all grace, who called
you to his eternal glory in Christ, after
you have suffered a little while, will
himself restore you and make you
strong, firm and steadfast.

Reflection:

I remember when I was a kid,
I was always assigned to the
back seat of our car whenever
we went on a trip. I was very lucky,
I had a patient father because my
favorite pass time was asking him,
When will we be there? or Is it
much further? or How many more
minutes till we get there.  And Dad
would always patiently respond,
"Just a little longer....not quite yet....
a few more miles."
You know children tire quite quickly
during long trips, (actually not such
long trips), just as children of God
tire quickly of the troubles of the
world.  But as a Christian I have to
ask myself, What is suffering for a
little while in preparation of the glory
that is to follow.  Because this time
I already know the answer to my
questions, to my sufferings.  It is
God's grace and His eternal glory.
What a goal to look forward to.

Prayer:

Oh Lord thank You for giving me the
answer, Your Son Whose death and
resurrection saved me, and
Who is coming soon, a goal I am
looking forward too.
In Jesus Name AMEN

23:51 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.