Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

01/09/2011

OUR GOOD SHEPHERD

"I am the Good Shepherd" (John 10:11).


In today's Gospel Lesson, Jesus identifies Himself as the "Good
Shepherd."  The "Good Shepherd is one who lays down His life for
His sheep" (Jn. 10:11).

Jesus is the Good Shepherd and we are the flock.  And the most
beautiful thing about this relationship is that the Good Shepherd
has promised unconditionally, never to abandon us -- even after
years and years of all that snoring, so to speak.  Even though we
may stray from the Good Shepherd, He remains with us and for us.
He keeps on calling us into an enduring union with Himself.
Follow Me is His standing invitation.

Reflection:

In the Scripture Jesus identifies Himself as the "Good Shepherd." 
The Good Shepherd is one who lays down His life for His Sheep.
What I really like about this concept is that Jesus "the Good Shepherd"
will never abandon us.  I'm part of the Good Shepherds flock and
Jesus has promised unconditional love, He will not abandon us.
I need that!  It is so hard for me to believe that all the dumb stuff
that I have done in my life, all the wrong decisions, all the times
that I have not even thought about my God, Jesus is there for me,
and I promise He is there for you.  He wants a relationship with us,
Jesus Christ laid down His life on the cross for us.  As our Good
Shepherd He died for us. And through His death and resurrection
we will live forever.  You see there is a difference in my life. I now
go to the Good Shepherd before I make decisions, and you know
something He is always there for me.  God has a standing
invitation for you and me "Follow Me", TRY IT YOU'LL LIKE IT!

Prayer:

Oh Mighty Good Shepherd, thank you for Your unconditional love,
thank you for Your protection, thank you for being there. THANK YOU
GOD FOR BEING GOD.  In Jesus Name Amen.

20:05 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (1)

Comments

Sympa ici !

:)

Posted by: flash game index | 06/25/2012

The comments are closed.