Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

12/15/2010

TAKE TIME TO CARE

Scripture:

17 If anyone, then, knows the good they ought
to do and doesn’t do it, it is sin for them.
(James 4: 17)

Reflection:

I'm not sure why, but this short, powerful
verse comes to my mind, especially this
time of year. 
We have just celebrated Thanksgiving and
we are about to celebrate Christmas. There
is meaning to these celebrations and somehow
we loose it.  We get so wrapped up in the
physical trappings of this world, we forget
what these celebrations are all about.
It seems to me the celebrations of
Thanksgiving and Christmas are about
knowing what is good and doing it.  God
knows whats good and He provides for us.
I know that many of us are is some bad
situations, life has not been easy.  I have to
admit that this economy has had a big
affect on my life.  But there has also been
good in my life and I am so thankful for all
the good things.  I'm very thankful for
the good thing God did for us.  He gave us
His son and His Son changed my life. That's
the good I celebrate. 
Can I make a suggestion for this holiday
season just take some time, in all the
confusion that is about to take place,
and do something good for someone else.
Just as God has done something good for us. 
YOU CAN DO SOMETHING GOOD FOR SOMEONE ELSE. 
THESE HOLIDAY SEASON PLEASE TAKE TIME TO CARE,

Prayer:

Oh Lord I think about Your goodness
especially this season.  Thank you God
for all the good You have done for me. Oh
Lord show me the good I can do for others.
In Jesus Name AMEN

00:40 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.