Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

11/12/2010

DOES ANYBODY CARE?

Scripture:

Psalm 142:4
4 Look around me and see.
       No one cares about me.
    I have no place of safety;
       no one cares if I live.
Psalm 142:5
 5 Lord, I cry out to you.
       I say, "You are my protection.
       You are all I want in this life."

Reflection:

One of the worst things about the feeling
of loneliness is that you have the feeling
no one gives you a passing thought,
nobody cares.  You find yourself filled
with the thought that no one will help you,
that no one cares one bit what happens to
you.  Well I'm here to tell you THAT'S NOT
TRUE. THERE IS SOMEONE WHO CARES,
JUST PRAY TO GOD.  HE IS THERE FOR
YOU, that's right JUST PRAY. You will
discover, that through prayer, God is your
refuge and your strength.  He is your place
of refuge.  God hears your cries of loneliness
and is there for you.  I mean He is really there
for you.  Talk to Him make God a part of
your life.  If you do this you will discover
that YOU ARE NOT ALONE!

Prayer:

You teach, oh Lord,  to obey Your commands,
and if we do, You assure us, "I am with you
always even until the end of the age.  Thank
you God for always being there.

22:34 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.