Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

06/24/2010

THE POWER OF THE SPIRIT

Scripture:

13 That is why you need to put on God's
full armor. Then on the day of evil you will
be able to stand strong. And when you
have finished the whole fight, you will still
be standing.14 So stand strong, with the
belt of truth tied around your waist and the
protection of right living on your chest.
15 On your feet wear the Good News of
peace to help you stand strong.16 And
also use the shield of faith with which you
can stop all the burning arrows of the Evil
One.17 Accept God's salvation as your
helmet, and take the sword of the Spirit,
which is the word of God.18 Pray in the
Spirit at all times with all kinds of prayers,
asking for everything you need. To do this
you must always be ready and never give
up. Always pray for all God's people.
Ephesians 6:13-18 (New Century Version)

Reflection:

When I was younger I heard a great deal,
especially from my Christian friends, about the "power
of the Spirit".  I began to ask the question "How
do I get this Spiritual Power?" 
I began to realize that to develop real spiritual
power I need to let go of my old ways of
doing things.  This was a way of life that I had
gotten extremely use too, it was a way of life that
was very much a part of me, it was me!  I was a
liar, I often displayed anger, I had a terrible attitude
towards myself and those around me and I
just didn't care about people or for that matter God.

I then realized that God wanted to help me
replace this life of sin with a new and powerful
spirit filled approach that uses honesty, goodness,
calmness and peacefulness, faith in God, forgiveness
through Jesus Christ, wisdom from the scriptures,
compassion and love towards others.
When I realized this "life change", I felt within
me real spiritual power. 

PLEASE CHANGE YOUR LIFE NOW AND FEEL THE
POWER OF THE HOLY SPIRIT WITHIN YOU!
ACCEPT GOD'S SALVATION!

Prayer:

Breath in me, Spirit  of God,
that I may think what is holy;
drive me, Spirit of God,
that I may do what is holy;
draw me Spirit of God,
that I may love what is holy;
strengthen me, Spirit of God,
that I may preserve what is holy;
guard me, Spirit of God,
that I may never lose what is holy.
AMEN

03:17 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.