Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

05/04/2010

I'M A DRUNK

Remember  Marcus Welby the TV show?
Well their running reruns right now, and
I've really gotten into the old doctor.
The episode I'm watching now is about
an alcoholic doctor.  Immediately, it was
brought home to me as a reminder that
I'm an alcoholic.  I'm a recovering drunk.
I can now add a very important word to
that phrase, I'm a "Christian" alcoholic.
That's right, I'm a Christian and I'm a
drunk.
The oldest rivalry in the world, saint
vs. sinner, and praise the Lord, the saint
is winning.  The saint won yesterday, the
saint is winning today, and God willing the
saint will win in the future.  Saint vs.sinner
and in my life God is winning.  PRAISE BE
TO GOD!
They call me a dry drunk, in other words,
I'm a drunk who is not drinking at least
not now.  I could be a wet drunk tomorrow,
accept for one very important reason, my
higher power, my only power, my God.
God gives me a future, and that future is
WITHOUT  alcohol  or drugs and WITH GOD!
ARE YOU WITH OR WITHOUT GOD?

Prayer

God, grant me the serenity
To accept the things I cannot change;
The courage to change the things that I can;
And the wisdom to know the difference. AMEN.

20:55 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.