Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

04/12/2010

HOW DO YOU TREAT THE BIBLE?

Scripture:

For the word of God is living and active,
sharper than any two-edged sword, piercing
to the division of soul and of spirit, of joints
and of marrow, and discerning the thoughts
and intentions of the heart.
Hebrews 4:12

Reflection:

SOME PEOPLE TREAT THE BIBLE AS AN
HORS D'OEUVRES TRAY

Many people pick and choose Bible passages
based on what suits their taste:
The Bible is not your authority as long as
you're picking and choosing what you accept.

SOME PEOPLE TREAT THE BIBLE LIKE
RENTAL CAR INSURANCE;

I would guess that most people waive the
extra rental car insurance.
The costs are plenty already.
A lot of people treat the Bible like that. In
an emergency I need the Bible,
but I doubt I'll have a crisis today, so I
think I'll pass.

SOME PEOPLE TREAT THE BIBLE
LIKE A SEAT BELT

Of course you wear a seatbelt-but only
because it's the law. And that crazy bell
won't quit ringing until you click it.
Some people treat the Bible like that.
Yeah, I read the Bible because it's the law.
And also because I can't get the guilt to
quit ringing in my ears if I don't. So to silence
the alarm, you spend a few minutes perusing
it every day.

Ask yourself, right now, What does the Bible
mean to Me?

PLEASE COME BACK TO THE PRIORITY
OF GOD'S WORD IN YOUR LIFE AND LET
IT BE YOUR AUTHORITY.

21:12 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (1)

Comments

Hello,
This is the nice post and this post is really informatics
,
If you are looking for the online bible download than come with us we will provide facility to download bible at affordable cost

Posted by: Online Bible Download | 04/13/2010

The comments are closed.