Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

03/25/2010

ALL WE HAVE TO FEAR IS FEAR ITSELF

Scripture:

Matthew 28:18-21 (New International Version)

18Then Jesus came to them and said,
"All authority in heaven and on earth has
been given to me. 19Therefore go and make
disciples of all nations, baptizing them in[a]
the name of the Father and of the Son and
of the Holy Spirit, 20and teaching them to
obey everything I have commanded you.
And surely I am with you always, to the
very end of the age."

Reflection:

When i accepted Jesus Christ into my heart
and into my life, I was excited, I mean really
excited.  I don't think there was a person
alive that I didn't tell about my experience of
Christ as my personal savior. This experience
changed my entire life and I simply wanted
everyone know about it.
But something happened, something that
caused me to stop talking to others about
Christ.
I began to permit fear to enter my life.  I began
to fear the consequences of my testamony.
I was afraid of the ridicule, the laughter, the
weird looks, the under the breath comments,
the anger that I would receive.  I was affraid
of persecution.  
I looked to the Holy Scriptures for an answer
to my fear.  The first verses I read was
Matthew 28: 18-21.  I suddenly realized
that I had chosen to follow Jesus Christ who
had all the authority of heaven and earth.
That power had been given to Him by our
Father in heaven.  With His power behind
me there was no reason to fear!  And as a further
reward, Jesus Christ will be with me forever.
WITH THAT KIND OF AUTHORITY WITH ME
THERE IS NO REASON TO FEAR!

Prayer:

Father God thank You for Jesus Christ Your
Son Who You gave all power and authority
in heaven and on earth. With You by my side I
need not fear.
AMEN

22:09 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.