Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

03/04/2010

IN HIS PRESENCE

Scripture:

Hebrews 13:6 promises, "So that we may boldly say,
the Lord is my helper, and I will not fear what man
shall do unto me."

Reflection:

I recently had a friend who was in deep
need of comfort. His life was not going well
and he was extremely depressed. I talked
with him for awhile and prayed with him and
assured him that I would keep him in my
prayers.
After I finished talking with him, I began to
think and pray about his many problems.
Through my prayers God made me realize
that i was a having the same problem that
my friend was having. That is, that we both
suffer from an extreme case of anxiety.
We are both anxious about our future.
We don't know what we are going to face
this coming year.
The interesting thing is, I know one very
important reason that why neither one of
us should be anxious about the coming
year. "GOD WILL NEVER, I REPEAT,
NEVER LEAVE US!" If we are children of
God, as our Father, He will never leave us.

I believe my friend and I are worried that we
are going to face something we don't
understand, and we are going have to
face it alone.
The Bible teaches us that GOD WILL
NEVER FORSAKE US. It literally means
that He will never abandon us. He will
not give up on us.
You see what my friend, you and I need
to remember is WHEN THE DEVIL
COMES AND KNOCKS AT YOUR
HEART'S DOOR, YOU CAN SIMPLY
SAY "JESUS, PLEASE GO
ANSWER THE DOOR!"


Prayer:

Oh Lord You teach me, " Do not
be anxious about anything but
through prayer, and supplication in
thanksgiving make your requests
known to You. I DO SO NOW MY
LORD.

23:35 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.