Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

02/24/2010

WHAT MATTERS MOST TO GOD!


Scripture:

1 And so, dear brothers and sisters,
[a] I plead with you to give your bodies
to God because of all he has done for
you. Let them be a living and holy
sacrifice—the kind he will find acceptable.
This is truly the way to worship him.
[b] 2 Don’t copy the behavior and customs
of this world, but let God transform you
into a new person by changing the way
you think. Then you will learn to know
God’s will for you, which is good and
pleasing and perfect.
Romans 12:1-2 (New Living Translation)

Reflection:

I look around at various people in my life
and I see a vast diversity of what they do.
Some are ministers, some are maintenance
workers, many of my friends work in the
communication industry, some are out of
work, some are in school.
It seems that what we do is so very
important to us. 
I have a question then, Is it important to God?

I believe what matters most to God isn't
what we do, it's who we are.  I don't think
what accomplishments we pursue in life is
nearly as important as becoming the person
God created us to be.  I think we need to use
our time we have in life, on earth, very well. 
Each one of us needs to center our lives on
living up to our potential.  I believe we need
to think and to pray for God's help and His
strength every day. We need to grow into
the person that God wants us to be.  We need
to be someone who's free to live with love and
joy.  We need to be a person who lives with and
loves our God.    THAT'S THE PERSON I WANT
TO BE.

Prayer:

Oh mighty God, thank You for making me part
of you wonderful and marvelous creation.  Lord
help me be the kind of person You created me to
be.  Thank you God that through Your Son, Jesus
Christ, I am free to live with love and joy.

22:05 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (1)

Comments

terrible le poème

Posted by: emule | 02/24/2010

The comments are closed.