Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

11/25/2009

HAPPY THANKSGIVING GOD !

Scripture:

Psalm 136:26
"O give thanks to the God of
heaven, for his steadfast love
endures forever."

"Enter into his gates with
thanksgiving, and into his
courts with praise; be thankful
unto him,and bless his name.
For the Lord is good..."
[Psalm 100:4, 5a]


Thou hast turned for me my
mourning into dancing; thou
hast loosed my sackcloth
and girded me with gladness,
that my soul may praise thee
and not be silent. O Lord my
God, I will give thanks to thee
for ever." from Psalm 30

Do not get tired of doing
what is good.
Don't get discouraged and give up,
For we will reap a harvest of
blessing at the appropriate time.
- Galatians 6:9

Reflection:

"Thanksgiving Day comes, by
statute, once a year; to the
honest man it comes as
frequently as the heart of
gratitude will allow."
Edward Sandford Martin

"If the only prayer you said in
your whole life was, "thank you,
" that would suffice."
Meister Eckhart

Prayer:

Dear Lord; I beg but one boon more:
Peace in the hearts of all men living,
peace in the whole world this Thanksgiving.

A M E N !    HAVE A BLESSED THANKSGIVING

19:42 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.