Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

11/10/2009

H E L P !

Scripture:

Psalm 121

1I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills,
from whence cometh my help
2My help cometh from the LORD,
which made heaven and earth.

7The LORD shall preserve thee
from all evil: he shall preserve thy soul
8The LORD shall preserve thy
going out and thy coming in from
this time forth, and even for
evermore.    King James Version (KJV)

Reflection:

You know I don't know about you but
lately I've been finding myself needing
help. Money is really tight for me, and
for most everybody, right now.
What started me thinking about my
situation was of course television. 
Here it is early November and
Christmas retail sales advertising
has been going full blast for the last
3 weeks.  Well just like everybody else,
I started worrying (already) about, "How
am I going to pay for Christmas?"  I've got
a number of children and grand children
and not enough money to provide Christmas
presents for them.  As I was pondering over
my situation these 4 verses in Psalm 121 came
into my mind. 
I looked up into the sky and prayed, and I
immediately realized, deep in my heart and
soul, where my help was coming from. 
My help, as it always has before, will come
from the LORD.  That's right, the same mighty
and powerful God who created all the heavens
and the earth.  The same God who is going to
help me and preserve me in my going out and my
coming in.  HE IS GOING TO HELP ME STARTING
NOW, AND HE IS GOING TO HELP ME
FOREVER MORE.      A M E N !

02:25 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.