Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

08/20/2009

MY BEST FRIEND


Scripture:

1 O LORD, you have searched me
and you know me.

2 You know when I sit and when I rise;
you perceive my thoughts from afar.

3 You discern my going out and my lying down;
you are familiar with all my ways.
Psalm 139:1-3 (NIV)

Reflection:

Do you have a best friend?  A person that knows
everything about you.  A person who knows your
likes and dislikes, your secrets, all your various
characteristics.  Very few of us are secure enough
to let our real selves come out and show itself,
except to a real friend who is close to us.
I like the old adage that defines a friend as,
"one who knows all about you, and likes you
anyway." 
You know what, that's what so great about being
a Christian.  Our God knows everything about us,
He knows every part of us, every characteristic,
every secret role we play, every hidden thing
we do.  Our God sees all of this, He knows all
of this, AND HE LOVES US ANYWAY!
Our God created us, He knows us, and on top
of all of this, He is our best friend.  He is our eternal
friend.  Our creator and best friend has given us
diverse traits and characteristics so that we can be
the people He wants us to be. 
OUR GOD HAS SEARCHED US, KNOWS US, AND
HE LOVES US.

Prayer:

Lord I joyfully acknowledge that You created me,
and I thank You for all that I am, even for the parts
of me that sometimes seem so undesirable. Thank
You God for loving all of who I am.

01:41 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.