Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

08/12/2009

A REQUEST FOR PROTECTION


Scripture:

David Prayed

O God, listen to my cry! Hear my prayer!
From the ends of the earth, I will cry to
you for help, for my heart is overwhelmed.
Lead me to the towering rock of safety,
for you are my safe refuge, a fortress
where my enemies cannot reach me.
Let me live forever in your sanctuary,
safe beneath the shelter of your wings!
Psalm 61:1-4 NLT

Reflection:  (just a little something to
remember)

Although we might not realize it, we are
just as vulnerable as King David was.
We need to be led to God's rock of safety.
Run to the Almighty in prayer and trust
in him to keep you safe.
GOD WILL KEEP YOU SAFE!

Prayer:

O God, lead me to the towering rock
of safety, for you are my safe refuge.
Thank You God for Your protection.
In Jesus Name Amen.

03:17 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.