Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

07/21/2009

GIVING UP CONTROL


Scripture:

You will show me the way of life,
granting me the joy of your presence
and the pleasures of living with you forever.
Psalm 16:11 NLT

It takes a radical break to turn a man
from earth's trash to heaven's treasure.
Vance Havner

Reflection:

I think one of the most difficult things
about being a Christian is to give control
of my life to God, to let Him call the shots.
That's what it means to take the role of
a willing and faithful servant.  When I
do this my life begins running more
smoothly.  As David wrote, "Lord,
You alone are my inheritance, my cup
of blessing.  You guard all that is mine"
(Psalm 16:5). Don't you think it's time
now to turn your life over to God and
let Him control the shots.

Prayer:

(Psalm 16:11)

May you prayer be like David's:
"Show me the way of life, granting
me the joy of Your presence and the
pleasures of living with you forever:

The comments are closed.