Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

05/30/2009

SUDDENLY HE WAS STANDING THERE



Scripture:

The disciples were meeting behind locked
doors because they were afraid of the Jewish
leaders. Suddenly, Jesus was standing
there among them! John 20:19

Reflection:

On that day, when Jesus Christ, the
Savior of the world, was executed on
the cross, it seemed like the world
suddenly stopped. His followers were
depressed, angry, afraid, and without
hope. But God the Father had a plan
that was, even then, being perfectly
carried out. Guess what? God's
plan is in your life today! Jesus
Christ is standing there right beside
you all the way. Take advantage
of the closeness of Christ, and be
an active participant in God's plan.
JESUS IS KNOCKING OPEN THE
DOOR!!!!!!

Prayer:

Oh Lord there are time when I'm
angry and depressed. I know You
are there standing beside me. I
know You're there for me. Give
me the wisdom to accept Your
help and the strength to use it.
In Your Holy Name, Jesus Christ
my Lord AMEN.

The comments are closed.