Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

05/22/2009

SAYING GOODBYE TO MOM


Scripture:

John 11:25 (New International Version)

25Jesus said to her, "I am the
resurrection and the life. He
who believes in me will live, even
though he dies;

I wanted to let all my friends know
that my lovely and beautiful mother
passed away last evening at 9:15.
My mothers deepest desire was to
go home to the Lord. She was a
woman of dignity and a woman of faith.
Because of her I grew up in the Church
and became a minister. Through my
mothers love and prayers, I came to
know a strong and loving faith.
My mother was a gifted and talented
pianist and organist. She was the
church organist for 63 years. At the
age of 19, she was accepted at one
of the greatest schools of music in
the United States, but turned it down
to marry my father.
She was a good and loving person,
and all who new her respected and
loved her. She was known as
"One Classy Woman" who was
always dignified and compassionate.
Upon my ordination, I had never seen
such pride in her face. She told me
that night that her prayers had been
answered. She had prayed, since I
was born, that one day I would become
an ordained minister. And now her
dreams and prayers for me had come true.
She was my mother, my mentor, my
best friend, and my best girl. I am sad
that I will not see or talk to her again on
this earth, but I am so very happy that my
mother has gone home.

GOODBYE MOM UNTIL WE MEET AGAIN

LOVE YOU
YOUR SON KIM

22:33 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.