Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

05/13/2009

BEING HONEST WITH GOD


Scripture:

I am disgusted with my life. Let me complain freely.
I will speak in the bitterness of my soul. Job 10:1

Reflection:

The story of Job shows, what we would call a good
man Christlike by all account. This good man loses
everything, suffers unbelievable pain, and then is
“resurrected” to a better life.
Through out the book of Job, we see, a certain
reverence that Job showed to God. But that
reverence and respect for God didn't stop him
from being honest about his struggles. In this
verse we observe how Job tells God that he is
disgusted with his life. He complains freely, and
he speaks of the bitterness of his soul.
Like Job we need to be worshipful and respectful
to God, but we can also be straight with God.
WE NEED TO BE HONEST WITH GOD.
God is there for you, His ear is tuned to you.
Be honest with God let Him know your struggles,
your problems.  GOD IS THERE FOR YOU.

Prayer:

Thank you God for being there for me.  I need
to learn to be honest with You, to let you know
my struggles and problems, and then give them
to You. I really believe that with Your help, I
can work out all my problems. THANK YOU
GOD FOR BEING MY GOD.  In Jesus Name
Amen.

04:43 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.