Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

01/18/2009

HE IS MY LIFE!



Scripture:

"Jesus said to her, "I am the resurrection and the life.
He who believes in me will live, even though he dies;"
(John 11:25) NIV

Reflection:

This is, what I consider, one of the
strongest statements made by
Jesus Christ in the Holy Scriptures.
He is stating that He is the very life
and if you believe even though you
die you will live forever. In other
words even when you die an
earthly death, you will live forever
in heaven. I really don't see how
you can pass that up. I really do
believe there is more to life than
what this world seems to offer.
There simply has to be! I
couldn't live in this world if I
didn't know there wasn't some-
thing better. What I have discovered
in my life is Jesus Christ. He
brings me joy, love, peace, and
service. He died and rose again to
life and now, because I believe,
He is my life forever. What better
life is there. THIS CAN BE YOUR
LIFE JUST BELIEVE!

Prayer:

Oh Lord thank You for being my
Life, I do believe, and I know that
you will be my eternal reward.
Thank You for being there now
and forever. In Jesus Name Amen.

The comments are closed.