Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

10/04/2008

PRAYER FOR THE UNEMPLOYED


Dear Lord Jesus Christ, You wanted all who
are weary to come to You for support. Lord,
I am worn out by my inability to find
wage-earning work. Day after day, my worry
and fear grows as the rejections of my
applications mount. I am able and willing
to work---but I cannot find a worthwhile job.
Please help me to obtain one soon so that
I can support myself and my family
in a decent way.

However, if it is your will that I wait longer,
enable me to worry less and to be able
to take advantage of the time available
to get closer to You. Let me realize that
there are other ways to bring about your
kingdom on earth besides salaried work.
Help me to make use of them for the time
being so that I may continue to grow
as a person for your greater glory. Amen.
(From New Saint Joseph People's Prayer
Book, Catholic Book Publishing.)

00:52 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.