Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

08/24/2008

When We Need To Confess A Sin

Scripture:

"In Christ we are set free by the blood of death,
and so we have forgiveness of sins. How rich
is God's grace." (Ephesians 1:7) NCV

Reflection:

When is the last time you felt the need to
confess a sin. I really don't think most
people feel the need, or rather they feel the
need but just don't do it. I know you have
heard the old expression, "Confession is
good for the soul". Guess what it is true!
You see that is the real beauty of being a
Christian. When we are believers in
Christ there is forgiveness of sins. It is
as simple as asking God to forgive us.
Thats what the killing of Christ was all about.
As He forgave all for His death, He will
forgive you for your sins all you have to do
is believe and repent. Remember
"Repentance is good for the soul".

Prayer:

My father, I call to you and name you as eternal,
ever-present, and boundless in love. Yet there
are times, O God, when I fail to recognize you
in my daily life. Sometimes shame clenches
tightly around my heart, and I hide my true feelings.
Sometimes fear makes me small, and I miss the
chance to speak from my strength. Sometimes
doubt invades my hopefulness, and I degrade my own
wisdom.
Holy God, in the daily round from sunrise to sunset,
remind me again of your holy presence hovering near
me and in me. Free me from shame and self-doubt.
Help me to see you in the moment-by-moment
possibilities to live honestly, to act courageously,
and to speak from my wisdom.
Hear this prayer oh God as I confess my sins.
(confession)
I thank You for Your forgiveness in Jesus Name
AMEN!

01:31 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.