Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

08/10/2008

When We Feel Discouraged

Scripture:

We know that in everything God works for
the good of those who love Him. They
are the people He called because that
was His plan." (Romans 8:28) NLT

Reflection:

One of the most difficult things about
being a Christian is the concept that
when we are in the middle of a
discouraging situation in our lives,
we are to see the good in it. What
in the world is good about the pain of
divorce, or my child's real anger at me,
or the empty feeling you have because
of the total betrayal of trust in adultery.
The answer is... there are times I just don't
know. But there is one thing I know and
I believe, that God is working out His plan
for my good. It's true , I really believe this.
For example: One of my children, when
she was in her teens, became very, very
angry with me. This was a deep seeded
anger, and there was nothing I could do
to help. She wouldn't speak to me for
months, this was tearing both of us apart.
But I knew God had a plan for me and for
her, and through His wonderful grace, we
were able to work it out. Now we are closer
than ever. Praise the Lord! You see I am
a child of God, He takes care of me, God
has a plan for me. How about you, are
you His child!

Prayer:

Oh mighty God come into my heart, I want
to be your child. I want to believe. I know
that you are there for me and you bring the
good out in everything that happens in my.
life. Keep me focused oh God on the fact that
when bad things happen to me, I am a part
of Your plan, and You will show me the good.
In Jesus Name Amen.

17:13 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.