Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

07/19/2008

Someone is There That Loves You

Scripture:

42.Then he said, "Jesus, remember me when you
come into your kingdom." 43. Jesus answered him,
"I tell you the truth, today you will be with me in paradise."
(Luke 23:42,43) NIV

Reflection:

You know I understand what it's like to suffer for
past sins. I have done some things in my life that
I'm ashamed of and in some cases still bother me.
I have certainly not led a perfect life.
I used to let these past sins run my life. The very
way I used to be and things I did, made me
depressed, and left me with a feeling of guilt and
worthlessness. I felt lonely and very much unloved.

There are many things that happened when I opened
my heart, my spirit, my whole life to Jesus Christ.
But these two verses gave, and still give me hope.
(I have tears as I right these words) Here was a
man who believed. Who turned to this man called
Jesus, this man, who like him, was being executed
AND HE BELIEVED! HE BELIEVED! Earlier we
saw that this criminal, this sinner, knew that Jesus
was more than a man, and that Jesus had done
nothing to deserve this cruel death. He deserved
his punishment, but Jesus did not. And what did
this man do? He asked Christ to simply remember
him when he went to heaven. And how did Christ
respond? He told him that today he was going to
heaven with Him. The only person in the Scripture
that he promised heaven was this criminal, who was
considered the lowest of lows, this wretched man
was that very day going with Jesus to heaven.

Now I would like to tell you something that comes
from my heart. If Jesus Christ could love and forgive
and reward this man, who did so many terrible sins
....with eternal life. And He can love and forgive and
reward me, a terrible sinner.....with eternal life.
Then Jesus Christ loves and forgives you, and
rewards you with eternal life. ALL YOU HAVE TO
DO IS BELIEVE. JUST BELIEVE. Remember He
loves you and me no matter what we've done.
Just open your heart, your mind, your very soul
to Christ. BELIEVE

And to you brothers and sisters who already
believe, but maybe have troubles right now.
Remember these two verses and renew
yourselves in the very fact that Jesus loves you,
and forgives you and promises you eternal life.
HE IS THERE FOR YOU.

Prayer:

"Lord Jesus Your word has convinced me that
You are the Son of God- the Savior of the
world. Today, as best I know how, I receive You
and renew You into my heart by faith, asking You
to forgive my sins and become my Guide through life.
I realize that an almost faith is really no faith at
all. And so I hold nothing back from You. Lord
I am persuaded. Thank You that my life has been
invaded by Your loving presence. In Jesus Name
AMEN

GOD LOVES YOU AND SO DO I

17:59 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.