Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

06/19/2008

Sacrifice

Scripture:

"I am ready not only to be bound, but also to die in
Jerusalem for the name of the Lord Jesus."
Acts 21: 13

Reflection:

One of the greatest and most well known missionary was
Dr. David Livingstone. He was especially admired for his
sacrifice for his savior. Listen to what he said about
sacrifice.
"People talk of the sacrifice I have made in spending so
much of my life in Africa. Can that be called a sacrifice
which is simply acknowledging a great debt we owe to
God, which we can never repay? Is that a sacrifice which
brings its own reward in healthful activity, the consciousness
of doing good, peace of mind, and a bright hope of a
glorious destiny? It is emphatically no sacrifice. Rather
it is a privilege. (Later on he said) I never made a sacrifice.
Of this we ought not to talk, when we remember the great
sacrifice which he made who left His Father's throne on
high to Himself for us."

"For God so loved the world that He gave His only
begotten Son, that whosoever believes in Him will
not perish but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

You know Jesus Christ did not consider it to be to
big of a sacrifice to die on the cross for all of us.
He did it because He loves us. Why should I
think it to big of a sacrifice to spread God's love
right now, today. You really don't have to be a
missionary like the apostle Paul or Dr. Livingstone.
You don't need to be sent to some remote mission
field. Your mission field may be your neighbor,
your co worker, a family member. You see we all
need to hear that our Father God had only one
Son, and He gave that one Son to us, so that we
are forgiven, yes you and I and our neighbor are
forgiven. We are a forgiven people, our sins are
forgiven, all our sins are forgiven. And we have
eternal life. We have to do only one thing, and
that is to believe this and to believe in the love of
God. This is indeed a privilege

Prayer of Acceptance:

"Lord Jesus Your word has convinced me that
You are the Son of God- the Savior of the
world. Today, as best I know how, I receive You
into my heart by faith, asking You to forgive my
sins and become my Guide through life.
I realize that an almost faith is really no faith at
all. And so I hold nothing back from You. Lord
I am persuaded. Thank You that my life has been
invaded by Your loving presence. In Jesus Name
AMEN!

03:00 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.