Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

05/11/2008

Boy am I different

Scripture:

" As we know Jesus better, His divine power gives us
everything we need for living a godly life. He has called us
to receive His own glory and goodness! And by that same
mighty power, He has given us all of His rich and wonderful
promises. He has promised that you will escape the
decadence all around you caused by evil desires and that
you will share in His divine nature. NLT (II Peter 1:3,4)

Reflection:

What a powerful statement this is. God has called us to
receive His own glory and goodness. Man what a gift.
You know I look around me and I see some unbelievably
terrible things. "This world is going to hell in a hand basket".
Armed with His glory and goodness, I don't have to be a part
of all the sin that surrounds me. I can fight that sin, it does
not have to overpower me. You see because of God I am an
individual, I am not a part of that sin. Thats a great feeling,
I don't have to judge others, I can be me, because of God's
glory and goodness. I am good because God is good. An
unfortunately, in the world today, that makes me different.
I am different, I love to be different, I want to be different,
because of God I live in that difference. God thank You
for that difference, I look forward to sharing with You in Your
divine nature.

Prayer:

Thank you God for making me different!

22:56 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.