Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

05/02/2008

Where You Go I Will Go

Scripture: Ruth 1:1-16

Reflection:

Today I began yet another study of one
of my favorite books of the Bible, the
book of Ruth. This book is a true love
story, it is a book that shows true
dedication and love. Ruth, the
foreigner; Ruth, the poor widow who
had nothing, ended up marrying a
wonderful Israelite. In doing so, she
became an ancestor of King David and
of Jesus the Messiah. But it all began
with a commitment: "Where you go I will
go......Your people will be my people and
your God my God" (v.16). This is a story
of real honest commitment, to Ruth's
mother-in-law and to God. Whenever
I loose my way in life, whenever I feel a
real need to fill a void in my life, I read
this short book in the Old Testament, the
book of Ruth. Because of Ruth, I have
experienced and learned the meaning of
commitment. Have you made a real
commitment to God? Please renew that
commitment today, right now. Strengthen
your ties to the Lord. I know that He desires
to do much good through you. Blessings so
wonderful that you cannot imagine, await you.
But it all starts with commitment: "Lord, take
control of all of my life, I give myself to you.
Have you done this? If not will you do it
today, right now. PLEASE MAKE THAT
COMMITMENT!!!

Prayer:

My Heavenly Father I commit my life to You.
Give me the strength to live for You daily. May
what I do honor You and bring glory to You. And
may I never forget Your love for me and my
commitment to You. In Jesus Name Amen.

(excerpts taken from the devotional "Still Gods
Man by Don M. Aycock & Mark Sutton) in
connection with my own thoughts and prayers.

02:03 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.