Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

04/20/2008

Where do we find God's presence

Scripture:

"The Lord is close to all who call on him, yes,
to all who call on him sincerely."
Psalm 145:18 NLT

"Because of Christ and our faith in him, we can
now come fearlessly into God's presence,
assured of his glad welcome."
Ephesians 3:12 NLT

Reflection

I believe there is something that we should
remind ourselves everyday, as often as we
can. That is....."GOD IS WITH US"......
Boy do we need to remember that. We
enter into God's presence in our car, at
work, at school, or in the aisles of a grocery
store, wherever we take time to pray to Him.
It doesn't have to be this long elaborate
prayer, it can be as short as saying "I
need your help God", or " I just wanted
to tell you how much I love you God". I
don't know about you, but as for me, I don't
pray enough! And the really sad thing is,
I don't remember to pray. I often times
try to do something myself without even
asking God. Lately I've been praying and
talking with God a great deal, and what
a positive difference it makes in my life.
There is one thing I can be sure of, God
hears our prayers and answers everyone of
them wherever and whenever they are given.
And what's really great by doing so, He gives
us even more reasons to pray. Remember,
"GOD IS WITH US", SO TALK TO HIM!
Prayer brings us to His presence

My Prayer:

Thank you God for always being their
for me, and God I just wanted tell You,
I LOVE YOU GOD AND THANK YOU
FOR BEING MY GOD!

Quote:

St. Claire of Assisi
Spiritual Teacher and Guide, Political and Religious
Peacemaker (1193-1223)

"Go forth in peace, for you have followed the good road.
Go forth without fear, for He that created you has
sanctified you, has always protected you, and loves
you as a mother."

The comments are closed.