Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

03/11/2008

You Hypocrite!

Scripture:

"You hypocrite, first take the plank out of your own eye, and
then you see clearly to remove the speck from your brother's eye.
(Matthew 7:5)

Have you ever noticed this: If you ask a question, or if someone asks
you a question to describe someone else, you almost always begin
with negative characteristics about that person. It really uncanny how
often that happens. It happened to me not long ago. I was asked to write
a recommendation for someone I knew. This as a personal recommendation
specifically asking about this persons characteristics. I noticed, as I
was writing, I was beginning, right off, to speak negative about this person.
This Matthew 7:5 verse immediately flashed in my mind. I thought, "Kim
you hypocrite, do you honestly think with all the logs in your eyes, you
need to show the few specks in his eyes!" It was time to take a second
look at what I was doing. My question is this: Don't you think it's time
to take a second look at your relationships and the logs in your own eyes?

Prayer:

Oh Lord help me to take care of the logs in my own eyes, there are
many. God help me to always leave judgment to you. THANK YOU GOD
FOR BEING GOD.

Quote:

The true hypocrite is the one who ceases to perceive his deception, the one who lies with sincerity”

02:20 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.