Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

01/05/2008

HAVING GOD AS YOUR FRIEND

Scripture:

"So now we can rejoice in our wonderful new relationship making
us friends of God." (Romans 5: 11) NLT

Reflection:

You know all through the Holy Scriptures, it talks about us being
the children of God. God is portrayed as our father, our creator
our king, our Savior. But here Paul talks about God being our
friend. Isn't that beautiful, my Father and Creator is my friend.
What a wonderful feeling to know that my heavenly Father is
my friend. What does it mean to be a friend? It means=
Love, Closeness, Dependable, Loyal, Kind, Understanding,
Compassionate, Counciler, Leader, and Sacrifice. Think about
it, This is God, and much much more. When I accepted Jesus
Christ into my life, I found a new friend, my best friend in God.
Do you want a friend in God all you have to do is BELIEVE!

Prayer:

Father God thank you for being my friend, because of my new
life in Christ, I now have a new friend, my best friend. THANK
GOD FOR BEING GOD AND BEING MY FRIEND

The comments are closed.