Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

12/22/2007

Fourth Week of Advent

The angel Gabriel said to Mary,
"Do not fear, Mary, you shall conceive
and bear a son and give him the name
Jesus. Great will be his dignity and
he will be called Son of the Most High...
" Lk. 1 Fourth Sunday of Advent


O Jesus, I believe you were born of
Mary and are God's Son.

Your mysterious coming is beyond
understanding. Yet like your holy
mother, Mary, I wish that you come
to me, for you promised you will. Let
me serve you in any way I can and
know that you are with me day by
day as my life goes by.

Like Mary, your mother, though I
know you only by faith, may my
whole being proclaim your greatness
and my spirit rejoice in your favor to me.

O Wisdom, holy Word of God,
Jesus Christ, holding all things
in your strong yet tender hands,
come and show us the way
to salvation.

19:04 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.