Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

12/16/2007

Third Week of Advent

John's disciples said to Jesus,
"Are you 'He who is to come' or
do we look for another?" In reply,
Jesus said: "Tell John what you
hear and see: the blind recover
their sight, cripples walk, lepers
are cured, and the poor have
good news preached to them...
" Lk. 3:10 Third Week of Advent

O Jesus, I rejoice at the signs
that say you are near. Your
power is everywhere if I could see it.

Yet my eyes often see only
darkness and what has yet to
be done. I believe in you, yet
when I look around evil seems
so strong and goodness so weak.
If you have come, why is there still
so much suffering and why do the
poor still despair? Where are your
miracles today?

Your grace, O Lord, is more fruitful
in my world than I imagine. I know
your power is everywhere around
me, if I could only see it. Show me
today where the blind see and cripples walk.

Make my vision sharper than it is.

01:33 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.