Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

12/02/2007

First Week of Advent

"Jesus said to his disciples: 'Be constantly
on the watch! Stay awake!...You do not know
when the Master of the house is coming.'"
Mark. 13:33 First Sunday of Advent

O Jesus, your voice sounds through the
house of my world: Be on your guard!
Stay awake!

Yet I hardly hear you. Busy with so much,
I go about the things I do like a servant
trapped in household routine, hardly giving
a thought to what my life is about. My
spirit within has grown tired and you, my
God, seem far away. How can I hear your
voice today?

Speak to my heart during this season of
grace, as you spoke to your prophets and
saints. Remind me again of the journey
you call me to make and the work you
would have me do. I am your servant, O
Lord. Speak to me in this holy season
and turn my eyes to watch for your coming.

O Emmanuel, Jesus Christ,
desire of every nation, Savior of all peoples,
come and dwell among us.

15:55 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.