Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

11/18/2007

TO LIVE A HOLY LIVE

This Scripture needs no reflection from me. This
is a prayer for all of us.

To Live Holy Life

Strengthen my heart so I will be holy and blameless
in Your presence when Christ comes. Help me make
every effort to be good and knowledgeable,
self-controlled and godly, relying on the Spirit's power
within me. (1 Thessalonians 3:13; 2 Peter 1:5–7; Ephesians 3:16)

May I imitate the Lord Jesus Christ in all that I am and
everything I do, and may the way I live match what I
say I believe. May I make every effort to live a clean and
holy life, devoting myself to You, to prayer, and to doing
good. (1 Thessalonians 1:6; 1 Corinthians 4:17; Hebrews 12:14a;
Leviticus 27:28; Jeremiah 30:21; Colossians 4:2; Titus 3:8b)

May I desire more than anything else to follow You, setting
my heart and soul on seeking You. Help me move from strength
to strength, faith to faith, and glory to glory. May my love increase
and overflow for each other and for everyone else.
(Psalm 84:5; 1 Chronicles 22:19; Psalm 84:7; Romans 1:17;
2 Corinthians 3:18; 1 Thessalonians 3:12)

In Jesus' name, amen.
- Jim & Kaye Johns
source: "Prayers for the Moment: One-Minute Scripture Prayers"
Copyright September 2006.B&H Publishing Group

17:35 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.