Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

10/29/2007

Asking God

Scripture:

"Whatever you ask in My name, that I will do, that the
Father may be glorified in the Son. (John 14:13)

Reflection:

Over the years of prayer in my life, I have caught myself
doing something in my prayers to God that really isn't
to smart. Often in my prayers I kind of give God some
advice. I have found myself making a request to God
and then immediately telling Him how to answer that
request. In other words I expect God to answer my
request the way I want it answered. What a total lack
of faith, not to mention a waste of time. I don't have
enough faith in God to expect Him to do what's best
for me. I have to keep in mind and heart that God
always answers my prayers and always does what's
best for me. It may not always be the answer that I
want, but it is the answer that is best for me. I also
must remember that God answer's my prayer in His
time not mine. Let's you and I do something, the
next time we have a request to God, in total
commitment of faith, let Him answer the request
not us.

Prayer:

I praise and honor You oh Lord. Thanks you for your
commitment to me. THANK YOU GOD FOR BEING
GOD!

Quote:

St. Claire of Assisi
Spiritual Teacher and Guide, Political and Religious
Peacemaker (1193-1223)

"Go forth in peace, for you have followed the good road.
Go forth without fear, for He that created you has sanctified
you, has always protected you, and loves you as a mother."

02:10 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.