Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

07/15/2007

Who Needs Friends?

Scripture:

"A friend loves at all times, and a brother is born for
adversity." (Proverbs 17:17)

Reflection:

Friendship is very important to me. My life would
not be complete without my friends. I have all kinds
of friends, I have friends who are Christians, An Atheist
who always states "I swear to God I'm an Atheist," a
close friend who is a Muslim. I have friends of all colors,
creeds, and nationalities. I don't expect my friends to
love me, adore me, or even agree with me. I do expect
from myself and from them, one very important
characteristic, and thats loyalty. My friends are all
deeply loyal and I am loyal to them. So the question
remains to be asked, "What Kind of friend are you?"
Are you like the friends of Job: Eliphaz, Bildad, and
Zophar who were disloyal and even intensified Job's
pain. Or are you like the friends of Daniel: Shadrach,
Meshach, Abed-Nego who were loyal to Daniel,
and stood with him. Remember very important thing,
you and I share one friend. This friend was so loyal to
you and I, that He gave His life for us. That friend
is Jesus Christ.

Prayer:

Quote for the Day


Mother Jones
Advocate for Social Justice,
Union Organizer
(1830-1930)

"I am in favor of the ballot, and in all my career I have never
advocated violence. I want to give the nation a more highly
developed citizenship."

23:05 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.