Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

04/28/2007

Getting Old

Scripture:

"Where there is no vision, the people perish."
(Proverbs 29:18) KJV

Reflection:

Someone once said, " Most people die from the
the neck up at age twenty-five because they stop
dreaming." Too many people, when they begin to
get older, loose their dreams, they have no
vision, they have no interest anymore. What
does it mean to get old? You know your getting
old when you begin to feel old, it's when you
feel that tomorrow holds no promise. You take
absolutely no interest in the activities of youth,
and you begin to long for the good old days.
By these definitions, I know a lot of people who
are old at the age of twenty five. General
Douglas McArthur once said: "Nobody grows
old by merely living a number of years. People
grow old only by deserting their ideals. Years
may wrinkle the skin, but to give up interest
wrinkles the soul. Worry, doubt, self-distrust,
fear, and despair. These are the long, long years
that bow the head and turn the growing spirit back
to dust. You are as young as your Faith, as old
as your doubt; as young as your self-confidence,
as old as your fear; as young as your hope, as old
as your despair".
You know something I choose to be young and
choose to have vision. Staying young is a sign
you are capable of growth. I choose growth,
I choose Jesus Christ!

Prayer:

Oh Lord keep me young, keep my Spirit young,
keep my heart filled with love and compassion,
keep my mind filled with ideal. Give me strength
to be a dreamer, Give me hope in the vision of
eternal life with You. THANK YOU GOD FOR
BEING GOD

21:36 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.