Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

04/21/2007

Moving Towards God

Scripture:

"It is good for me to draw near to God. (Psalm 73:28)

Reflection:

In verse 26 the Psalmist says: God is the strength of my heart
and my portion forever". It seems to me that any kind of
spiritual progress that is to made in our lives should be towards
knowing and loving God. I know that sure makes life better
at least for me it does. I think it is really good to be near to
God. You know when I'm close to God my life is so much
richer. I've discovered something, that any kind of pain and
suffering that has taken place in my life has become a means
by which I have come to desire God even more. Because
when I'm close to God, my suffering is removed. I can
give you this one promise that when you are near to God,
you will discover God loves us too much to let us stay as
we are.

Prayer:

O Lord I'm pressing on the upward way. New heights I'm gaining
every day. Still praying as I'm onward bound. Lord plant my
feet on higher ground. (Oatman)

Quote for the Day


Mother Ann Lee
Founder of the Shakers
(1736 -1784)

"O Holy Father, I will be a child of peace and purity. For well I know thy hand will
bless the seeker after righteousness."

The comments are closed.