Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

04/13/2007

Let's Talk About Forgiveness

Let's Talk About Forgiveness

Scripture:

Luke 6 41 Why do you see the speck in your
brother's eye, but do not notice the log in your
own eye? 42 Or how can you say to your
brother, "Friend, let me take out the speck
in your eye," when you yourself do not see
the log in your own eye? You hypocrite, first
take the log out of your own eye, and then
you will see clearly to take the speck out
of your brother's eye.

Reflection:

Has somebody come along and changed
the rules? Has the teaching's of Jesus
some how changed? Aren't we Christians
because we belief in forgiveness? We are
all aware of the stupid and prejudice statements
of Don Imus, it has some how become a priority
on the news. Don Imus and his producer said
some terrible things on the airwaves. I think
everybody agrees. He has apologized and
asked for forgiveness a number of times. And
I personally think his requests have been
sincere. Then where is the forgiveness. I have
never been so embarrassed as to watch some
of my brother minister's, you know the ones' who
have the Rev. in front of their names, get up
in front of the news media and pass judgment.
I guess they forgot about the logs in their own
eyes. It sure is easy to pass judgment on others
isn't it. Well I got news for these "brothers", I know
of the logs in my own eyes and I remember the logs
in their eyes. I'm taking care of the logs in my eye's,
I refuse to pass judgment on their logs, and I hope
we are outraged but forgive Don Imus. Above
all it's passed time to change our own attitudes.

Prayer:

Let us love one another, and leave the judgment
to you. THANK YOU GOD FOR BEING GOD!

16:21 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.