Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

03/10/2007

Do You Know Who You Are?

Scripture:

"By this we know that we know Him
if we keep His commandments" (I John 2:3)

Reflection:

Question: Do you know who you are? Answer
I am a child of God. How I know this is found in I John 2.
1- I know that I have come to know the Lord if I obey
His command. (v.3) Like a child obeys his parents.
2- Whoever claims to live in Him must walked as Jesus
walked. (v6)
3- Anyone who claims to be "in the Light" will avoid hatred
towards others. (v.9)
Well then who are you? Do you really know who Jesus is?
Are you His child? If you are, will you obey His commands?
Walk as He did and love others? If you do this you are
truly a child of God.

Prayer:

Thank you God for allowing me to be your child, to walk
in your light. Give me strength to follow your Commandments.
THANK YOU GOD FOR BEING GOD!

Quote of the Day

Abigail Kelley Foster
Pacifist Abolitionist
(1811-1877)

"Go where you are least wanted, for there you are most needed."

The comments are closed.