Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

01/24/2007

Golden Rule (part two)

Scripture:

* Do to others what you would have them do to you (Matthew 7:12).

Reflection:

You know one of the basic desires of being human is to be treated
right. Everybody that I know likes to be treated honestly, with
compassion, and forgiveness by others. I know that I settle for
nothing less. The problem of course is that not everybody treats me
that way. This part of the golden rule, I was lucky enough to learn
early in my life. It is a part of the rule that is so very important to
my life. I discovered that if I want people to treat me with honesty,
compassion and forgiveness, I needed to treat them with those
same virtues. Thats right if I want to be treated right I have to treat
others right. That makes sense to me. During a recent stay in
the local hospital, I was treated like a king, I was treated with love
and caring. The nurses were fantastic, there kindness was so
obvious to me. When checking out, I told the head nurse about her
nurses. You know what she said, "thats because you cared". Jesus
cares too.

Prayer:

Jesus, thank you for all those who have showed their kindness and
compassion to me, give me the spirit to return it. THANK YOU GOD FOR
BEING GOD!!!!!!!

03:28 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.