Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

12/18/2006

God is There For Us

Scripture:

"Those who plant in tears will harvest with shouts of joy.
They weep as they go to plant their seed, but they sing
as they return with the harvest." Psalm 126:5-6 NLT

"For he has not ignored the suffering of the needy. He has not turned and walked away. He has listened to their cries
for help". Psalm 22:24 NLT
"
Reflection:

You know, I believe one of the worse things about televangelists talking about being born again, is that they give the distinct impression that if you accept Jesus Christ as your Savior, there will be no more suffering, and that your life will be filled with
joy. I do agree there is a great deal of joy in your life, I disagree about the suffering. The Bible does not promise that we as Christians won't suffer. Actually we can expect to suffer. As Christians we will be persecuted and suffer. We are surrounded by evil, I really believe this. The world
is full of evil, and the good do suffer from the evil.But what God promises us that our suffering will bring new growth. As I look back in my life, I see that many of the things that I truly suffered from has
made me a better person and, without a doubt, a better Christian. You know the worst kind of suffering is the suffering we experience alone. It helps when we have another
person who is sympathetic with our problem, the suffering is much easier to bear. God is not only our Father, He is our partner. Jesus Christ hears our cries. I am totally convinced that my Savior Jesus Christ has never failed to respond to my pain
and suffering. You see thats the beauty of having Jesus Christ in my life, I still suffer in my life but I'm never alone, I never suffer alone, Jesus Christ is always there for me. He is there for you.

Prayer:

Oh Jesus, thank you for always being there. You are my Savior and my companion. You take the pain away. Since You have come in to my life I grown, I turn my suffering over to You. THANK YOU GOD FOR BEING GOD!

03:09 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.