Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

10/23/2006

GOD REALLY DOES KNOW BEST

Scripture:

"It may be that the Lord will look at my affliction, and that
the Lord will repay me with good for His cursing. (II Samuel
16:12)

Reflection:

One of the nice things about growing older, is that I have become
very aware of my God's protective love. You know what is neat is
that I'm no longer concerned what others think or say about me, like
I was in my youth. In my age I have become much more willing to
give myself to Jesus. I have really learned humble submission
to His will, and this is the answer for my life. I have placed myself in God's
hands, no matter what others may say about me. I have learned to
trust Him and to abide in His love. Have you learned to trust in Jesus,
I hope so, it makes all the difference in the world.

Prayer:

Lord thank you that each day I grow in your love and care. Thank you for
being there, to help me bear my burdens. I trust in you Jesus, and it does
make all the difference in the world. THANK YOU GOD FOR BEING GOD!

01:14 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.