Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

10/06/2006

LIGHT OF THE WORLD

Scripture:

"While I am in the world, I am the Light of the world." (John 9:5)

Reflection:

Boy can I identify with this verse. When I was a kid, I had a terrible
fear of the dark. When I was in darkness I saw and heard things
that weren't there. I had a very difficult time with all of this growing
up. Darkness began to fill my night and days. Darkness became an
overwhelming fear of mine and a real worry for my parents. There was
fear around every corner. This became such a problem there was
absolutely no light in my life. Then I opened my heart to Jesus Christ,
Jesus gave me light. Christ became the light of my world. No more
fear, no more seeing or hearing things that weren't there. Christ is there
now giving me light, showing me the way. Christ is in your world
why don't you let Him light your way.

Prayer:

Thank you Lord, because of you I know no fear, for now I have eternal
life. You have set me free. THANK YOU GOD FOR BEING GOD!

03:26 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.