Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

08/02/2006

Show Me God

Scripture:

"Show me your faith without the works, and I will show my faith
by my works". (James 2:18) NAS

"That without works is useless". (James 2:20) NAS

"You see that a man is justified by works, and not by faith alone."
(James 2:24) NAS

"For just as the body without the spirit is dead, so also faith
without works is dead" (James 2:26) NAS


Reflection:

We are always asking God, show me? We want proof that God is God.
We want proof that God loves us, as if the death of His Son would not be
enough. I think James is telling us that we need to prove to God and others
our faith. You see faith without good works is not really faith. We must
show our faith our faith in Jesus through our actions. The ironic thing about
all this is the proof that God is God in us!!!!!!!

Prayer:

Jesus I pray that my faith in you is seen through my good works everyday.
My love, compassion, and service is found in my faith in You.
THANK YOU GOD FOR BEING GOD

The comments are closed.