Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

07/20/2006

I'm Rich

Scripture:

"Do not lay up for yourselves treasures upon earth, where
moth and rust destroy, and where thieves break in and steal.
But lay up for yourselves treasures in heaven, where neither
moth nor rust destroys, and where thieves do not break in and
steal. For where your treasure is there will your heart also be."
(Matthew 6:19-21)

Reflection:

Well I have to be honest with myself, I ain't rich. I'm not rich now
as a matter of fact I'll never be rich. But I do desire and posess some things
that I do not need. And I'm certainly rich compared to many others in
this world. I do have treasures, and you know something its wrong. This
verse reminded me of that. But I do have other treasures stored up.
I have the treasures of love, compassion, forgiveness, grace, and happiness,
and you know those treasures are from heaven.

Prayer:

Dear lord, thank you for my heavenly treasures that I also enjoy on earth.
I am rich with your love and compassion and grace. THANK YOU GOD FOR
BEING GOD.

04:58 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.