Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

07/09/2006

BOY AM I TIRED

Scripture:

"Come to Me all who are weary and heavy laden, and I will give you rest
Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me for I am gentle and humble
in near and shall find rest for your souls. For My yoke is easy and My
road is Light." (Matthew 11: 28-30)


Reflection:

This is truly one of my favorite passages in the Holy Scriptures.
These 3 verses have brought such comfort my whole life. It is my hope
and prayer that you can find comfort and joy through these verses.
Whenever I am tired and so heavy burdened with life, I go to Jesus. He
is my strength, my rest, and I can find peace through Him. My Savior
is so gentle and kind, He provides peace and rest for my soul. For
Jesus's road is not difficult, its not burdened and heavy laden. You see
there is a light at the end of the road, there is peace and rest there, and
it's the peace of Jesus Christ.

Prayer:

My Lord Jesus Christ thank you for your peace and for your comfort.
Thank you that I find rest at your feet. Thank you that when I am
heavy burdened and feeling down in my life. You are there for me.
THANK YOU GOD FOR BEING GOD
­

The comments are closed.