Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

04/09/2006

"Judge Not"

Scripture:

"First remove the plank from your own eye, and the you will see
clearly." (Matthew 7:5)

Reflection:

Boy this scripture sure has a message for me. I used to make it a
practice to judge others. Of course I told myself and others not
to judge people. I had a very good friend who was a know it all.
He was a wonderful, loving person, but there wasn't anything he
didn't know. In my own heart I was very quick to judge him, and
I wasn't afraid to let him and others know. One day I realized that I
was doing the same thing, I had become very proud in my own
knowledge, and through that pride I was very hurtful to another
person in my church. When I saw the hurt and pain in her eyes,
after that terrible comment, I realized that I had not removed
the plank from my own eyes. I have never forgotten that look of
pain. Let God be the judge and take care of your own planks

Prayer:

Lord God I pray for Your strength not to judge others. Please oh mighty
God, let me remember that my calling is compassion not to judge.
THANK YOU GOD FOR BEING GOD!
In Jesus Name Amen

14:25 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.